Overview:


For UTM administration , Seqrite UTM allows you to manage your UTM appliance with Multiple administrator profiles. 

The Administration page on the Seqrite UTM provides you the options for adding admin profiles, managing admin settings and SMTP settings.


Below are the steps to add admin Users and their profiles.

Depending on your admin user permission, you can assign the profile to admin Users.


To Add Administrators:


  1. Login to Seqrite UTM as Super Admin.
  2. Navigate to System > Administrators > User.
  3. In the Administrator section, click +(Add) to add new administrators.
  4. Enter the user name and real name.
  5. Enter the password for the new administrator. Confirm the password.
  6. Select the type of admin profile to apply, whether  Administrator with full rights or Read-only access.
  7. Set the status, whether enabled or disabled.




Deleting / Logging out administrators Users :


  1. Login to Seqrite UTM as Super Admin.
  2.     Navigate to System > Administrators > User The list of administrators is displayed.
  3.     Select the administrator that you want to log out forcefully.
  4. Click the Logout      button, the selected administrator is logged out forcefully. 


Note: Admin User whose profile type is deleted is automatically assigned rights associated with a Read-Only profile.  Default Admin Profiles cannot be deleted.


How To Configure admin Profiles


For assistance please write us @ UTMSupport@Seqrite.com