Steps/Procedures:


The Client Deployment tab on the Clients page helps you to deploy the Endpoint Security client.


Through Active Directory: Sync with Active Directory groups to deploy Endpoint Security client.


->  This installation method is available only with Microsoft Windows operating system.


->  To synchronize the server with Active Directory, the console should be installed on the domain machine or should be a       member of the domain.


->  Synchronization cannot be done with Default group.


->  Groups shown in red color are already synchronized with Active Directory.


->  The user should have permissions of Domain Admins to synchronize with Active Directory.


->  The default synchronization time interval is GLOBAL.


->  Synchronizing with Active Directory


To synchronize Active Directory groups, follow these steps:


1)  Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.


2)  Go to Clients > Client Deployment > Through Active Directory.


  A window appears with all the groups.




3)  Under EPS Console, select a group.


  In the left pane, Active Directory Container and Synchronization Interval of the selected group are displayed, if already     synched.


4) Right-click a group and select Synchronize with Active Directory.



Domain screen appears.


5) Select a domain and click Next.


The Authentication screen appears.


6) Specify the user name in the format of "domain name\username" and enter a valid password and then click Next.


The Select Active Directory Container screen appears.


7) Select Domain Name or Active Directory Container for synchronization.


If you select a Domain Name, the whole Active Directory gets synched and if you select any Active Directory Container then only the selected container gets synched.


8) Click Next.

The Synchronization screen appears.


9) In Synchronization Interval, type the time interval when a periodic check is to be performed for this group and then    click Finish.


Time should be specified between 1 to 24 hours.

The SEPS server will be synchronized with the Active Directory as per specified interval.


Editing Synchronization


This feature gives you the flexibility to edit the time interval for carrying out periodic checks to find if a new endpoint is added to the network.

The frequency can be changed depending on how many and how often new endpoints are added.

To edit the time interval, follow these steps:


1) Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.


2) Go to Clients > Client Deployment > Through Active Directory.

   A window appears with all the groups.


3) Under EPS Console, right-click an already synced group and click Edit Synchronization.

    The authentication screen for Synchronization with Active Directory appears.


4) Type the password and click Next.

    The Synchronization screen appears.


5) In the Synchronization interval text box, type the time interval.

    Time should be specified between 1 to 24 hours.


6) To save the new setting, click Finish.

    New synchronization setting is saved successfully.


Removing Synchronization


With this feature, you can remove the synchronization of a group in the following way:


1) Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.


2) Go to Clients > Client Deployment > Through Active Directory.

    A window appears with all the groups.


3) Under Endpoint Seqrite Console, right-click a group that has already been synchronized and click Remove Synchronization. 

    The synchronization of the selected group is removed successfully.


Exclusion


You can exclude endpoints from installation of Endpoint Seqrite client when Active Directory is synchronized. Endpoint Seqrite client will be not installed on the excluded endpoint. You can exclude endpoints by Host Name, IP Address or by IP Range.


To exclude an endpoint, follow these steps:


1) Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.


2) Go to Clients > Client Deployment > Through Active Directory.


3) On the Through Active Directory page, click the Exclusion button.

    A popup appears with the options about how you want to exclude an endpoint.


4) On the Exclude Endpoints screen, select one of the following:


Exclude by Host Name: If you select this option, type the Host Name and click Add. The endpoint is added to the Excluded Workstations list.


Exclude by IP Address: If you select this option, type the IP address and click Add. The endpoint is added to the Excluded Workstations list.


Exclude by IP Range: If you select this option, type the Start IP Address and End IP Address and click Add. The endpoints are added to the Excluded Endpoints list.


5) To save your settings, click Save.


You can delete an endpoint from the exclusion list whenever you prefer.